About PPP
History of PPP
PPP Leaders
PPP's Position Paper on Inclusive Governance
Guyana History Notebook
President Speeches
13th Year of PPP Government
Formation of WPO
PPP 28th Congress
Contact us














The People’s Progressive Party met with the Guyana Election Commission (GECOM) on Tuesday April 1, 2008.

The Party’s delegation was led by Donald Ramotar, the Party’s General Secretary and included Dr Leslie Ramsammy, Mr Ulric Ramanah and Mr Zulficar Mustapha.

The PPP raised with the Commission some of the problems that were being encountered in the present registration process. The main issues that were considered involved birth certificates and some problems relating to names that people were using which varied from the birth certificates.

The meeting noted that pace of registration appears good and both parties were optimistic that the process would conclude on schedule.


The parties agreed to continue to look for solutions to the problems encountered during registration.

Founder Leader of the PPP -
Dr. Cheddi Jagan
President of Guyana
H.E Bharrat Jagdeo
General Secretary of the PPP
Donald Ramotar


Web Site Designed and Maintained by Anil R. Ramlall| Last Updated:
Contact us at: pr@ppp-civic.org, ppp@guyana.net.gy

People's Progressive Party 2003 - 2008